Experience Lake Jackson

Go To Search
Share this site
25 Oak Drive
PHONE: 979-415-2400
Mayor and City Council
It is the mission of the City of Lake Jackson to be a leader among cities and in the region at large in delivering
outstanding quality services to all citizens through innovative and efficient use of resources               


city council       

Members of Council:     

Joe Rinehart, Mayor
Term Expires: May 2018

Gerald Roznovsky, Position 3
Term Expires: May 2017      

Ralph "Buster" Buell, III, Position 4
Term Expires:
May 2018

Will Brooks, Mayor Pro Tem
Term Expires: May 2018

Heather Melass, Position 1
Term Expires:  May 2017

Jon J.B. Baker, Position 5
Term Expires:
May 2017


Agendas and Minutes / Council Packets /  Public Hearings
The City of Lake Jackson operates under the Council/Manager form of government. The City Council consists of a mayor and five council members, who serve two year staggered terms, and are elected on an at-large basis. You may contact any and all of your elected officials. They are not assigned to a certain area of Lake Jackson.  Citizens may view a copy of the Strategic Plans to grasp a better understanding of the goals and objectives set forth by City Council.