Mayor and City Council

2022 council group

It is the mission of the City of Lake Jackson to be a leader among cities and in the region at large in delivering outstanding quality services to all citizens through innovative and efficient use of resources

Members of Council:

Gerald Roznovsky, Mayor
Term Expires: May 2024

Rhonda Seth, Position 3
Term Expires:  May 2025

Chase Blanchard, Position 4
Term Expires: May 2024

Vinay Singhania, Position 2
Term Expires: May 2024
Matthew Broaddus, Position 1
Term Expires: May 2025

Jon "J.B." Baker, Position 5
Term Expires: May 2025


Agendas and Minutes / Council Packets / Public Hearings


The City of Lake Jackson operates under the Council/Manager form of government. The City Council consists of a mayor and five council members, who serve two year staggered terms, and are elected on an at-large basis. You may contact any and all of your elected officials. They are not assigned to a certain area of Lake Jackson. Citizens may view a copy of the Strategic Plans to grasp a better understanding of the goals and objectives set forth by City Council.